…I can’t unknow you

I drift in and out of this consciousness

never certain that I have reached you

do you even know its you,

unto the soul of you, I write

I have called for you from a deeper place

one that resonates from where we first began

did you hear something, someone….me

I saw you in him and in her

perhaps in a few others too

never realizing it was you

it was you I have been drifiting towards

something of you so fragant fell upon me

it’s remarkable really

 unforgettable, this familiarity of sacredness

I didn’t know in this lifetime

to hope or dream

or  to even know of such permenance

of being home

but it’s too late, isn’t it

I can’t undo you

I can’t unravel the promised knots

the threads that stitch your breath to mine

to cut you from the innermost part of me

you were there all this time

always rushing through me

I was just sleeping for a while

My love

was I always waiting without waiting

I think you ask for this dance

 and I can’t unknow you now

restlessness is choking me

 

3 thoughts on “…I can’t unknow you

Leave a Reply

